HUSH Beauty Seal of Approval: Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in Ebene Product Review

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in Ebene Photo courtesy of Chanel. www.chanel.com. Chanel eyeliner product review makeup and beauty blog HUSH Beauty makeup product reviews. hushbeautyblog.wordpress.com

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in Ebene. Photo courtesy of Chanel. http://www.chanel.com.

For my first HUSH Beauty Seal of Approval post, I chose the one makeup staple that I absolutely cannot live without: Chanel’s Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner. Seal of Approval posts are the ones about my personal, tried-and-true favorite products; the cosmetics that I wear on a daily basis and the products that I immediately go to the store to replace as soon as I run out.

I have been using this eyeliner by Chanel for about three years now (if not more) and I honestly don’t ever see myself using a different liner for my eyes. I tried to switch it up a few months back and bought Urban Decay’s 24-7 Glide-On Eye Pencil, but went right back to the Chanel pencil. Like the Urban Decay pencil, Chanel’s Long-Lasting Eyeliner glides on smooth and really lasts for hours. UD’s pencil‘s pencil is a pretty good alternative (and $11 cheaper), but it’s certainly not the same.  

Chanel’s Long Lasting Eyeliner certainly lives up to its name – my top lash line hardly smears and I rarely need a touch-up. I do, however, touch up my bottom lash line a few times throughout the day, but this is mostly because my eyes tear a lot (thanks to awful allergies). 

This liner is a twist-up plastic “pencil” – you twist it up when you want to use it and back down when you’re done. The BEST part about this eyeliner is that there is a mini sharpener at the end so you can constantly have that same fresh point. For my lids, on my upper lash line, I don’t need to use a liner brush (unless I mess up real bad) because this liner glides right on, creating a perfect, straight line (and I am definitely not the most precise person when it comes to applying my top liner). 

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner Colors. Photo courtesy of Saks Fifth Avenue, http://www.saksfifthavenue.com.

Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner Colors. Photo courtesy of Saks Fifth Avenue, http://www.saksfifthavenue.com.

I don’t usually stray far from my basic black eyeliner color (I use Chanel’s Waterproof Long-Lasting Liner in Ebene, a perfect neutral-black), but I have used this liner in the dark chocolate color, Espresso, and yielded the same positive results. Espresso is a rich, dark brown color. The liner comes in 14 different colors year-round (12 of which are pictured above) and Chanel often puts out seasonal, limited edition colors as well. 

This liner is a little pricey ($30but it’s definitely worth it for those of you out there who don’t mind splurging on makeup that you will use day in and day out. I have used so many different eyeliners over the years and I constantly find myself coming back to this one. This liner has true waterproof staying power and you can constantly keep the tip sharpened to a perfect point with the mini sharpener found on the bottom of the liner. No more messy shavings, no more uneven liner on your top lash line and – best of all – no smudges.

PRODUCT REVIEWED: Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner
PRICE: $30
AVAILABLE AT: All major department stores that carry Chanel 
cosmetics (Bloomingdale’s, Nordstrom, Saks) as well as Chanel.com. I’m sure plenty of other stores carry this product, but these are just the first few that popped into my head 🙂 

xoxo

One response to “HUSH Beauty Seal of Approval: Chanel Stylo Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in Ebene Product Review

  1. Pingback: what we’re wearing: product review of stila’s in the light eyeshadow palette | hush beauty

Leave a Reply

